the|ocean

http%3A%2F%2F36.media.tumblr.com%2F11dbe1c47af2db2f02740f021130b7b2%2Ftumblr_n8j3qwcNk41rsm369o1_1280

I amongst a few a folk, have been granted the ‘nature’ of the everyday nurture of the holy sea. My place of comfort, memories, emotions – all intertwined with the tides as they flatten the land at my feet.

Some seek comfort and solace in skyscrapers, some in green lands and dessert sand etc. His to his, mine to mine.

Summer has come to an end, and the beach umbrellas are being stored away. But not for me no, everyday, every season, has its own story. And I wouldn’t a tide pass me by without my attention.

Like a samurai to his sword, the ocean is to my heart.

Leave a Reply

